Four Men Who Changed the Universe

by Robert Silverberg

Year: 1968

Publisher: Putnam

Country: USA

Pages: 256

Media: Hard cover book


Code: 68-15079

Cover art: (unknown)

ID: 507


Though the universe has not changed significantly in the past several centuries, man's knowledge of it has grown enormously. This is the story of four pioneer scientists — Copernicus, Tycho, Kepler, and Galileo — who did the most to enable us to understand the universe as we do today. Author Robert Silverberg brings to life vividly the men and their times. He shows how Newton and the scientists who followed him built on the discoveries of these great pioneers.